Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:54 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.6.4 is now available on the App Store. This update includes major fixes for audio sync issues that users have experienced in some projects

LumaFX 2.5 is now available on the App Store. This adds new ways to import media, and fixes the issue with importing LUTs


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Overlay Titles
PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:35 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 10:11 am
Posts: 12
Are you limited to only 2 overlay titles per clip?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Overlay Titles
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 12:52 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 12:32 am
Posts: 97
Can you elaborate a little?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Overlay Titles
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 2:29 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1245
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi TimRyland

If you mean are there only 3 video tracks the answer is yes - at the moment

If not .. what Andii51081 said

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Overlay Titles
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 3:38 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1264
Yes, what knobbydave said ;)

I'd like to add that the 3 video tracks can be used for anykind of clip that contains an image. There aren't any restrictions with that, video, stills, graphics and titles. The only limitation that we currently have is that we cannot playback a video clip that contains an alpha (a transparency layer).

Hope this helps


regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Overlay Titles
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 12:26 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 10:11 am
Posts: 12
Thanks, that's answered my question. In the end, I did what I wanted be doing one set of titles, creating the video, then importing that to do the second set.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Overlay Titles
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:32 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1245
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Tim

Yeah, that's another way to do it

If you only do one export and reimport most people will struggle to see any loss of quality

(there may be more tracks in the future but only the most powerful iThings would probably be able to do that)

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fresh510 and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited