Luma Touch Support Forums
http://forums.luma-touch.com/

Is there a way to apply Multiple LUTS?
http://forums.luma-touch.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=6245
Page 1 of 1

Author:  KarluZ [ Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:35 am ]
Post subject:  Is there a way to apply Multiple LUTS?

Hi.
I downloaded the app yesterday and what I’ve seen so far is great.
But I wanted to grade some clips, applying multiple LUTS, and I can’t seem to find how to do it.
I want to apply a utility LUT to make my flat footage Rec709 compatible, and then be able to use another creative LUT to get the colors I want.
Is it possible or Am I stuck with one LUT and adjustments on a color layer?

Thanks in advance.

Author:  androum [ Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Is there a way to apply Multiple LUTS?

Hello KarluZ

Yes, you can only use one LUT at a time.

You might try using LumaFX to apply your utility LUT, and export a new clip.
In LumaFusion you would use those new clips and add your creative LUT.

Here is a link to an article about LUTs.

https://www.lightillusion.com/luts.html


regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch

Author:  sebnoumea [ Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Is there a way to apply Multiple LUTS?

Hi,

Is multiple LUTs something you plan to support in the future ?

Author:  domehouse [ Sat Feb 24, 2018 4:38 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Is there a way to apply Multiple LUTS?

Quote:
Hi,

Is multiple LUTs something you plan to support in the future ?
I’m sure I read that in a recent update that two luts can now be added together. Am I correct? If anyone knows how to add two luts could you explain how it’s done? I’ve tried but had no luck.

Author:  sebnoumea [ Tue Feb 27, 2018 2:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Is there a way to apply Multiple LUTS?

I thought the same too but unfortunately I think it only means you can import multiple LUTs as once. Not what I was expecting 😂

Author:  androum [ Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Is there a way to apply Multiple LUTS?

Hello All

it would be good to know what your workflow would be for using multiple LUTs.

Let me know

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch

Author:  sebnoumea [ Thu Mar 01, 2018 12:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Is there a way to apply Multiple LUTS?

A classic workflow is to use a corrective LUT then apply a cinematic LUT for style and ideally you could mix any number of custom color correction effects after/before LUTs.
In LF you can use only one LUT with only 1 color correction effect.
For those who shoot log this would be a welcome improvement. For now I still need my Mac for proper color correction/grading.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC-07:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/