Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Tue May 22, 2018 4:21 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.6.2 is now available on the App Store. This feature release includes integration with Gnarbox, and numerous improvements to the library and import and export providers

LumaFX 2.5 is now available on the App Store. This adds new ways to import media, and fixes the issue with importing LUTs


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:26 am
Posts: 1
Hi.
I downloaded the app yesterday and what I’ve seen so far is great.
But I wanted to grade some clips, applying multiple LUTS, and I can’t seem to find how to do it.
I want to apply a utility LUT to make my flat footage Rec709 compatible, and then be able to use another creative LUT to get the colors I want.
Is it possible or Am I stuck with one LUT and adjustments on a color layer?

Thanks in advance.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:45 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1231
Hello KarluZ

Yes, you can only use one LUT at a time.

You might try using LumaFX to apply your utility LUT, and export a new clip.
In LumaFusion you would use those new clips and add your creative LUT.

Here is a link to an article about LUTs.

https://www.lightillusion.com/luts.html


regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:47 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:03 pm
Posts: 39
Hi,

Is multiple LUTs something you plan to support in the future ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 4:38 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:03 pm
Posts: 40
Quote:
Hi,

Is multiple LUTs something you plan to support in the future ?
I’m sure I read that in a recent update that two luts can now be added together. Am I correct? If anyone knows how to add two luts could you explain how it’s done? I’ve tried but had no luck.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 2:50 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:03 pm
Posts: 39
I thought the same too but unfortunately I think it only means you can import multiple LUTs as once. Not what I was expecting 😂


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:59 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1231
Hello All

it would be good to know what your workflow would be for using multiple LUTs.

Let me know

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 12:10 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:03 pm
Posts: 39
A classic workflow is to use a corrective LUT then apply a cinematic LUT for style and ideally you could mix any number of custom color correction effects after/before LUTs.
In LF you can use only one LUT with only 1 color correction effect.
For those who shoot log this would be a welcome improvement. For now I still need my Mac for proper color correction/grading.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited