Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:14 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.6.5 is now available on the App Store. This update fixes camera adaptor import as well as small fixes and stability improvements.


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No Clip Preview Created
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:44 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:53 am
Posts: 64
Location: Lynchburg, VA USA
Know this has been addressed before but not finding anything when I search. I just went to edit a project and wanted to edit text on a Main Title clip, but nothing shows up. See attached images: top is view of timeline and you can see the first title clip is blank, all blue. Bottom image is my display when I double-tap on that clip to edit text field.

I’m on a 10.5 iPad Pro running latest IOS and LumaFusion, version 1.4.8.

I have offloaded all background apps and restarted LumaFusion to no avail. Have not done a reboot of the iPad, but will try that now.


Attachments:
B051CE1D-1FEF-47A2-892C-8F480F1B65C8.jpeg
B051CE1D-1FEF-47A2-892C-8F480F1B65C8.jpeg [ 162.38 KiB | Viewed 256 times ]

_________________
Bill

http://www.boozphotolearningcenter.com/blog
http://www.youtube.com/billbooz
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:50 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:53 am
Posts: 64
Location: Lynchburg, VA USA
After soft reboot, previews return (see attached screenshots).

Question remains: why does this happen and is it “fixable?”


Attachments:
1FF22BE4-2546-4226-B5F8-84ACC8AE1408.jpeg
1FF22BE4-2546-4226-B5F8-84ACC8AE1408.jpeg [ 227.07 KiB | Viewed 255 times ]

_________________
Bill

http://www.boozphotolearningcenter.com/blog
http://www.youtube.com/billbooz
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:59 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:53 am
Posts: 64
Location: Lynchburg, VA USA
Whoops! Premature joy!

Went from Project that worked to the one I want work on and NO PREVIEWS! For anything, title clips and video clips. Audio plays, but no visual. I’ve deleted two title clips as suggested in the pop-up “Can’t create previews” message, but no joy. When I go to add a title back in, now all the title previews are blank! (See attached screenshot)


Attachments:
E73EF06F-2AC5-4719-931F-705A25E97EC6.png
E73EF06F-2AC5-4719-931F-705A25E97EC6.png [ 427.45 KiB | Viewed 255 times ]

_________________
Bill

http://www.boozphotolearningcenter.com/blog
http://www.youtube.com/billbooz
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:56 am 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:39 am
Posts: 102
I have this issue as well on my first-gen iPad Pro 12.9. Sometimes I have thumbnails on the timeline, sometimes I don’t. Sometimes I see previews in titles or transitions, sometimes I don’t. The issue (except for transition previews) seems to be random and fixes itself if I kill the app (swipe up from multitasking).

- Dex


Attachments:
2E6FEF1F-1A49-4BC0-815F-677FF5CC12A3.png
2E6FEF1F-1A49-4BC0-815F-677FF5CC12A3.png [ 1010.52 KiB | Viewed 252 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 12:24 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 11:41 pm
Posts: 25
[ERROR]

_________________
LumaFusionPerson :D


Last edited by LumaFusionPerson on Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 12:27 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:53 am
Posts: 64
Location: Lynchburg, VA USA
Dex, thanks for confirming it’s not just me! I’ve tried the “swipe up” to clear LF from active, background apps and it has worked, but not today. Finally, after a second complete shutdown and reboot of the iPad it’s working correctly. However, this is concerning, because I no longer have a working copy of FCPX for my Mac and LumaFusion is my only (don’t really like iMovie after being spoiled by LF!) video editing app!

_________________
Bill

http://www.boozphotolearningcenter.com/blog
http://www.youtube.com/billbooz


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 12:28 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:53 am
Posts: 64
Location: Lynchburg, VA USA
Quote:
Yeah I’ve heard this is being fixed in 1.5 which is coming this week!
That would be very welcome news!

_________________
Bill

http://www.boozphotolearningcenter.com/blog
http://www.youtube.com/billbooz


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 1:30 pm 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:39 am
Posts: 102
It’s amazing to me that we live in a world where an iPhone or iPad app can replace FCPX, but to be honest, I do a LOT of my pro work on the iPad nowadays, thanks to LumaFusion. And definitely good news that this is being addressed!

- Dex


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited