Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:03 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.5.3 is now available on the App Store. This update adds Korean Localization, new aspect ratios, and fixes some issues

LumaFX 2.5 is now available on the App Store. This adds new ways to import media, and fixes the issue with importing LUTs


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:21 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Mexico
Hi!
I´m new to LumaFusion and basically a newby when it comes to video editing.
I have a couple of sources for video, my main source is an iPhone 8 plus which I plan to record with FilMicPro at 4k 60fps 100mbps.
The second source an iPhone 6S which I plan to use as a second angle with FilMicPro at 1080 60fps 100mps, and for time lapses at 1080 60fps 100mbps different shots per seconds.

I´ve read that I can mix resolutions but no framerates hence I why 1080 60fps on the 6S, 4K is only 30fps on the 6S.

What should I consider when mixing this 2 resolutions in a 4k 60fps project within LumaFusion?
Does LumaFusion does some automatic upscale of the 1080 source?
Do I need to process the 1080 before?

Thanks!!!
Jose


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:11 am 
Offline
Adept
Adept

Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 3:05 am
Posts: 151
Location: Scotland
You can mix framerates if you wish so could use the 6S @ 4K 30fps. In this example, if you set your project to 60fps, the iPhone 8 footage would look fine but the 6S footage would not look as smooth as it has half the framerate so you are effectively showing each frame twice to match the project framerate. Because the 6S framerate divides equally into the project framerate, you should still avoid skipped frames where the footage appears to be jumping - an issue you would see if you had say 24fps footage mixing with 30 or 60fps footage.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:39 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1411
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Yep - what donka said is correct

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:02 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1214
Hello jn7

why do you want to shoot video at 60fps? I'm just wondering


regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:16 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1411
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
I usually shoot my train videos at 60 fps and then use LF to grab the odd frame if they are good enough

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 10:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:21 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Mexico
I am into the impression that if I want to reduce the speed of my clips I can preserve the smoothness if the original source is 60fps.
Quote:
Hello jn7

why do you want to shoot video at 60fps? I'm just wondering


regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited