Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:13 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.5.1 is now available on the App Store. This update fixes the incorrect app name in localized languages

LumaFX 2.4.3 is now available on the App Store. This fixes additional issues for iOS 9 users


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:01 pm
Posts: 5
I’m new to video editing, uploading, exporting etc.

I shoot from my iPhone and enjoy 4K 30fps when keeping relatively still, keeping movement to a minimum. When shooting fast moving scenes or objects, I prefer to switch to 1080 60 fps.

Is it possible to stitch a mix of both formats together? I understand the export format wouldn’t amend the recorded footage but what I want to know is if it’s possible to choose a format when exporting that would show both formats properly?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 11:14 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1231
Location: England
Hi c14nhl

Yes you can choose your output format
Attachment:
6C0F08F5-2FEC-4B0D-B781-A4B0ACEF76F5.jpeg
6C0F08F5-2FEC-4B0D-B781-A4B0ACEF76F5.jpeg [ 193.49 KiB | Viewed 201 times ]
Attachment:
C0A0DAEF-A2AC-496C-B05D-3A1D4F8FA9E3.jpeg
C0A0DAEF-A2AC-496C-B05D-3A1D4F8FA9E3.jpeg [ 199.06 KiB | Viewed 201 times ]
I shoot 4k on my phone, my drone takes 2.7k and my tv only displays in 1080p so I export in 1080p

(Guess I need a new TV :D )

_________________
Soon as I was in my bed, the music played inside my head


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:01 pm
Posts: 5
Really appreciate your response, thank you.

My understanding is that I would lose frames and pixels exporting at those settings?

Ideally I want to keep the footage shot at 60fps displaying at 60fps and also the 4K at 4K.

If I export 1080p 60fps combined with 4K 30fps to 4K 60fps, would that display my content at the settings I’ve shot it at?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:29 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1231
Location: England
Hi c14nhl

Shooting everything at 60 fps you won't drop frames

Exporting at 4k you won't lose anything from the 4k

Yes it would export the whole project at 4k, you wouldn't gain any resolution from the 1080

But that's the best way round to do it

_________________
Soon as I was in my bed, the music played inside my head


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:01 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks for the help!

I’m shooting the 4K at 30fps. Will I lose quality exporting to 4K 60fps?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:57 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1231
Location: England
The resolution stays the same so you won't lose quality

_________________
Soon as I was in my bed, the music played inside my head


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 11:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:01 pm
Posts: 5
Would I lose quality exporting 1080 60fps @ 4K 60fps?

My goal is to find an export setting in Luma (to YouTube) where I can stitch 4K 30fps & 1080 60fps footage together and both show at full quality.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:19 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1231
Location: England
The answer is - yes - because the resolution is changing

Would anyone notice it - unlikely

_________________
Soon as I was in my bed, the music played inside my head


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:01 pm
Posts: 5
Thank you for providing so much assistance today, really appreciate it!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited