Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 9:22 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.4.8 is now available on the App Store. This update resolves some audio preview issues as well as other bug fixes

LumaFX 2.4.3 is now available on the App Store. This fixes additional issues for iOS 9 users

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:37 am 
Novice
Novice

Hi all. I'm new to the forum so it's my first time posting. This app is absolutely fantastic and I still can't believe what can be achieved with and IPhone 7+. Incredible work from the team who have developed this app.

I shoot h264 footage with my Canon DSLR and then import using the lightning adapter. I no longer need to go to my laptop so edit on the move with my phone. The freedom I have now is great.

I have a question. Once an edit is finished, on export does the video footage get rendered out into a completely new h264 video (meaning a slight loss in quality from the original footage) Or does LumaFusion make a copy of the original videos from IOS and somehow piece them together into one finished clip meaning no rendering out actually takes place (so presumably meaning there is no loss of quality from the original videos).

I am just asking this as I am trying to work out how much quality is lost. Also the export time is so quick that it wouldn't seem possible to render out that quick. I haven't had an opportunity to check my exported videos on a bigger screen yet so can't tell if my final video has suffered in image quality. Any info would be great. Thanks

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:04 am 
Site Admin