Luma Touch Support Forums

Luma Touch (luma-touch.com) provides support and a great community for Luma Touch apps. Email info@luma-touch.com to get the registration code (or find it in the app store description).
It is currently Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:12 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

LumaFusion 1.3.6 is now available on the App Store. This update improves editing performance and fixes a few issues.
LumaFX and LumaClip 2.3.1 are now available on the App Store. This fixes export problem for iOS 9 users

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:13 am 

Hello, I am new in Luma Fusion, and got a question. I would like to make videos with one main track, one picture in picture video with a close up of the action (guitar demo), one watermark png file overall running time, plus info text overlays over running video. As far as I can see that is not possible, as this is 4 tracks needed. Is this correct, or any ideas how to solve this for fast and easy workflow?
Thanks for help!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:24 am 
Adept
Adept

You are correct, you couldn't do this in a single pass as you would need 4 video tracks and the limit is 3.
You could complete your video without the watermark, export this then reimport this final video and add the watermark and export as the final, watermarked video. Twice the exports but will give you what you need.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:25 am 
Grand Master
Grand Master

donka beat me to it :D

That's the way I would do it - add the watermark last

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:31 am 
Adept
Adept

Sorry Dave, every minute counts! :D
I'm hoping this 3 track limit is increased for more recent hardware as I would love to at least see the newest iPad Pros get support for 4 or 5 video and audio tracks. An extra track on both video and audio would make things much more flexible, even if the additional video track was limited to just titles.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:40 am