Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:40 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.4.8 is now available on the App Store. This update resolves some audio preview issues as well as other bug fixes

LumaFX 2.4.3 is now available on the App Store. This fixes additional issues for iOS 9 users


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:39 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:53 am
Posts: 52
Location: Lynchburg, VA USA
This seems to happen more frequently. Has happened often on my iPad Mini 3 and just happened on my iPhone 7 Plus. Both have latest IOS and LumaFusion versions. Doesn't seem to matter how big the project is, i.e., how many clips in timeline.

WHAT HAPPENS: I've laid in several clips and go full screen to preview. Double-tap to reveal timeline and cut or shorten a clip. Double-tap to return to full screen and video doesn't play when I tap Play button. Several taps with no luck. Go back to timeline view and Play doesn't work there.

HOW I SOLVE IT: I exit to main screen, open another project - that's all, just open and close. Then open project I'm working on and it plays!

Though this approach seems to always "goose" the project back to work, it is irritating.

_________________
Bill

http://www.boozphotolearningcenter.com/blog
http://www.youtube.com/billbooz


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 12:00 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1027
Hello billbooz

I'm not able to reproduce this issue here and I suspect something else is going on. But what?

What media are you using? Would you send me a screen shot of your timeline?

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:19 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:53 am
Posts: 52
Location: Lynchburg, VA USA
Thanks for quick followup, Androu! I've already deleted the project, but next time it happens, I'll do a screen capture.

The clips with which I was working were all recorded using FilMicPro on my iPhone 7 Plus.

_________________
Bill

http://www.boozphotolearningcenter.com/blog
http://www.youtube.com/billbooz


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1027
Thanks billbooz

what settings in FilmicPro. I can start there and see if I get the same thing

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 3:53 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:53 am
Posts: 52
Location: Lynchburg, VA USA
24 FPS, 16:9, HD 1080p, FiLMiC Quality, and audio: PCM/48.0 kHz

_________________
Bill

http://www.boozphotolearningcenter.com/blog
http://www.youtube.com/billbooz


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited