Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:26 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.4.8 is now available on the App Store. This update resolves some audio preview issues as well as other bug fixes

LumaFX 2.4.3 is now available on the App Store. This fixes additional issues for iOS 9 users


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:50 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 8:01 pm
Posts: 15
How do I add a blank black clip at the end of my last video? It doesn't seem to work even when I touch it.

See link:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zddfhebv3xg2s ... .jpeg?dl=0


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:18 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1107
Location: England
Hi Rose

This might not be the best/most elegant way to do it (but it’s how I do it)

Add a blank clip at the start and drag it to the end

Or if you need one at the start too then split it and drag a portion to the end
Then change the size to the length you want

Everyone: I’m happy to be shown a better way than this (I used to love the blank clip ‘in that other app’)

_________________
Soon as I was in my bed, the music played inside my head


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 2:15 pm
Posts: 3
Rose,

I too was having trouble with the "Blank Clip" option either not being available where I wanted it or not going where I wanted it to go...

Like knobbydave, I probably do not have the most elegant solution - but what I did was create a solid black 1920x1080 image in Affinity Photo and drag it into the timeline wherever I see fit and then make it display for however long or short I need it to be.

Jason


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:41 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1107
Location: England
Hi Jason

Yeah, good solution

That’s how ‘the blank clip’ in ‘that other app (Pinnacle) used to work

_________________
Soon as I was in my bed, the music played inside my head


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 12:47 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1020
Attachment:
IMG_1073.PNG
IMG_1073.PNG [ 2.94 MiB | Viewed 136 times ]
Hello Everyone

there are several ways to do it, but the most simple would be to use the + button on the right side toolbar.

You can add a blank clip as long as the playline is at a cut point.

The other way, which can be useful if you want to create a colored background is to use a Title.
Create a title with a rectangle shape, size it to be full screen and make it what ever color you want.
Save it as a preset title.

Regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LumaPaul and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited