Luma Touch Support Forums

Luma Touch (luma-touch.com) provides support and a great community for Luma Touch apps. Email info@luma-touch.com to get the registration code (or find it in the app store description).
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:30 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

LumaFusion 1.3.2 is now available on the App Store! This update includes a number of targeted bug fixes and improvements

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:12 pm 

Hi there,

First of all, great app, what a solid app for a v1.X. I am a FCPX editor and when I was editing on the ipad I was using iMovie. I produce a bi-weekly web series and also do some event coverage where editing multicam on the ipad has saved me a ton of time. With iMovie I had to use the picture in picture function to cheat a multicam and syncing was not as slick. Obviously with Final Cut its easier but I don't always like being tied to a computer. This year at a major trade show we were able to shoot a booth video, import and edit on the ipad and have it live within the hour. It was huge and my boss was impressed. Then I find Luma Fusion.

I just edited my first episode only using Luma Fusion and I have to say I am impressed. Finally a real multi-track editor for the ipad. I'm using a 12" iPad Pro that has become my laptop replacement. With apps like this it makes it easier and easier to leave the laptop behind. I watched some tutorials before editing and played a little bit with some scrap clips before doing a full episode.

What I liked:
-It was stable and generally intuitive
-Offers basic color correction and exposure
-Offers frame by frame cutting to match multi cam tracks and real multi video tracks
-Audio track editing and detachment for extra video tracks
-Titles are editable in pretty much every way
-Decent start of transitions for GFX and titles
-Wave view for syncing tracks is great!