Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:49 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions please see our support page https://luma-touch.com/support. You can contact us from our support page, or email us directly at support@luma-touch.com.

LumaFusion 1.4.8 is now available on the App Store. This update resolves some audio preview issues as well as other bug fixes

LumaFX 2.4.3 is now available on the App Store. This fixes additional issues for iOS 9 users


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 4:15 pm
Posts: 7
Hello,

Initially, I was very impressed with this app, being able to edit 4K footage shot with my inspire2.

However, as soon as I try to do anything more than trimming each clip on the timeline, it will hardly play in the preview window. For example, as soon as I add a few transitions between the clips it just sort of freezes at the transitions, then continues to play so you can’t tell if it cuts to the music.

iPad is fairly empty - as only used for droning.

Is this normal?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:17 pm
Posts: 1020
Hello DroneSam

Can you tell me more about the 4K footage, which codec were you recording with, frame rate, Mbytes/second etc?

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:23 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1113
Location: England
This doesn't help - much

I have a P3S drone which does 2.7k (or thereabouts) and it's silky smooth editing on my iPad Pro with IOS 11.0.3

_________________
Soon as I was in my bed, the music played inside my head


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 4:15 pm
Posts: 7
Quote:
Hello DroneSam

Can you tell me more about the 4K footage, which codec were you recording with, frame rate, Mbytes/second etc?

regards

Androu Morgan

LumaTouch
Hi Androu - once it had been on the timeline a while, strangely it sorted itself out and I could add as many transitions and effects as I liked and it would play back fine.

Linked to this though, I was editing something yesterday where I muted some of the clips in the timeline. However, when I played back the preview - some of the clips hadn’t retained the audio settings so that I kept having to revisit and correct them. Sometimes just muting and unmuting was enough but it wouldn’t retain this info. I had to make sure that this was the last thing I checked before exporting the final video. (It was a mixture of iPhone 6S and GoPro footage).

Are you aware of this bug?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 7:53 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 8:26 pm
Posts: 372
Location: Sandy, Utah
Did the clips show the wrong setting (muted versus not-muted), or just play-back and export incorrectly?

If you close the app (double-click the home button and swipe up on LumaFusion's screenshot) then start it again, does the problem go away, or does it still happen?

If it's reproducible, we'd love to have you send us the project so we can try and reproduce here. Just email us at support@luma-touch.com and we'll send you instructions.

Thanks.

_________________
Chris P. Demiris
LumaTouch


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited