Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 11:31 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.0 is now available in the App Store. This is a massive new update that doubles the number of tracks for video and audio, streamlines the user interface, and much more.


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:15 am
Posts: 2
I just bought 3rd generation 12.9 ipad pro to use with lumia fusion and I'm having some problems.
I had no problems working with regular hd footage, but when I loaded 4k files, preview freezes, specially when transitions are inserted.
It would just play than as you go from clip to clip, freezes and jumps from frame to frame
I have selected "fastest" in the preferences , it did not really make any difference.
The files were shot in 60 fps 4 k on dji osmo pocket camera .
I though lumia software can handle 4k files no problem and I have the latest ipad pro, which was the only reason I got it for, to use with lumia software for editing
Can anyone help ? Did I make a mistake or Lumia can not really handle 4 k files ?
Regards,
Jay


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 11:29 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2310
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Mmmmm

Yes it can handle up to 6 tracks of 4k footage

Loads of people are reporting problems with Osmo footage though (I will let the developers know)

Try 'Optimise and Consolidate' your project

Can you report back if that helps please

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 10:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:15 am
Posts: 2
Thank you, that did help.
Does it degrade footage ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 12:10 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2310
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
I don’t believe it degrades the footage - it just makes it ‘scrub’ better

This is from the developers:

‘This is something we're aware of, the way it's encoded by DJI just makes it less smooth in decoding/scrubbing. It isn't fixed in the latest iOS 13 yet. My guess is that at some point Apple might optimize for DJI's codec (or DJI will fix their encoding to have more keyframes for scrubbing). For now best option is optimize (we may also work on auto-optimizing on import if we can reliably detect this media)'

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited