Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Fri Dec 13, 2019 11:06 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.1.1 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:17 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 3:09 pm
Posts: 11
Here are some screen shots


Attachments:
AAD67221-063E-4883-9F75-A61A7035A13B.png
AAD67221-063E-4883-9F75-A61A7035A13B.png [ 3.98 MiB | Viewed 150 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:22 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 3:09 pm
Posts: 11
Attachment:
8982CB92-AD5C-4BB1-B9F7-F8D1FE894E8D.png
8982CB92-AD5C-4BB1-B9F7-F8D1FE894E8D.png [ 1.1 MiB | Viewed 149 times ]
Attachment:
The attachment E054AC04-B40E-43C5-B7C4-AE52FC25B03E.png is no longer available
Attachment:
The attachment 8982CB92-AD5C-4BB1-B9F7-F8D1FE894E8D.png is no longer available


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:24 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 3:09 pm
Posts: 11
Attachment:
3D22E13A-C98D-4E41-95ED-649B845B5081.png
3D22E13A-C98D-4E41-95ED-649B845B5081.png [ 1.69 MiB | Viewed 149 times ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2432
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Bigblue2019

Thanks

There's nothing odd about those at all (as I expected)

You shouldn't have to but:

What happens if you try to export at 1080p?

What happens if you change the screen aspect ratio?

What happens if you change the aspect ratio?

Again, you shouldn't have to do that, but just trying to find what's causing it

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:40 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 3:09 pm
Posts: 11
Thanks.

I have tried changing all sorts.

I have changed the project settings to various things. I have changed the export settings to different frame rates, resolution etc. A whole bunch of things.

As i say, it gets 3 quarters through then an error telling me a time. I go to that time and delete that clip. Export again... then a different time. Delete clip, try again. Just keeps on and on.

Surely i cannot be the only person with export issues?

Shall i delete LumaFusion and reinstall fresh?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 12:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2432
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
No

Don't reinstall - you will lose your work

Can you email support and include a link to this thread so they can see what we have tried:

support@luma-touch.com

I've had something similar with an earlier build once

EDIT: Let us know how you get on

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 12:59 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 3:09 pm
Posts: 11
Ok will do.

I have the back up of my project though. Could i not reinstall then import the project?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2019 1:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2432
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Yes, that's the theory, you should be able to restore the backup to a fresh install

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 8:06 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 3:09 pm
Posts: 11
Hey man.

I managed to export the project. I deleted a few clips from a certain section and then it work.

Obviously that doesn’t resolve why this was happening but either way it is kinda done.

One quick thing if I may..

The export is really poor quality. The footage was all shot in 4K 24fps and 1080p 60fps. I exported using the highest settings but the export looks like 480p. I uploaded to YouTube and it says max is 720p. It looks awful.

Any ideas?

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 8:44 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2432
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
No, you shouldn't have had to do that

Anything different about those clips or effects applied to them?

Youtube - I don't use it myself (although I watch it) but from what others have said you don't get all the resolutions straight away and it takes some time because youtube uses its own compression algorithms on your video

Does the video look good/sharp on your iThing (it should do)?

Also, you say 'highest settings' do you mean that - everything cranked up to max? or the setting that applies to the highest clip?

Have you got a link to your video and I can tell you what resolutions I see?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited