Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:26 am

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.6.7 is now available on the App Store, which includes a number of improvements and bug fixes.


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:55 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 71
If I put a transition between clips, the clips plus the transition become a single element on the timeline. How can I delete that transition and re-separate the clips?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 8:24 pm 
Online
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1564
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Put one finger on the transition and drag it off the time line

(You may need to zoom in on the transition first by expanding the time line)
Attachment:
1D308D09-17E9-405D-8A8D-B27056EA68D3.jpeg
1D308D09-17E9-405D-8A8D-B27056EA68D3.jpeg [ 1.09 MiB | Viewed 394 times ]

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 8:37 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 71
I can’t select just the transition that way. It selects the transition and both clips instead of just the transition. I can’t delete the transition without also deleting the clips it joins.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 9:47 pm 
Online
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1564
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Mmmmm I see what you’re saying ... strange!

You shouldn’t have to do this but what if you replace the transition with another one and then try to delete that?

Is it just with one type of transition? Or all of them?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:11 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 71
I think maybe it’s supposed to work but might be it’s broken. I can go through the motions of linking and unlinking but it always seems to be linked no matter what the display says.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:00 pm 
Online
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1564
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
I’m afraid I can’t reproduce it here :cry:

Can you make it happen with a new project?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:34 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 71
So you can just drag transitions off the timeline without losing the two joined clips?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 3:34 am 
Online
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1564
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Yes

You shouldn’t have to do this but triple tap below the audio tracks in a blank area. This will expand the time line to maximum. See if you can grab the transition then

(The developers are at a show in Vegas at the moment so if we can’t fix it I will point them to this thread in a few days)

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 7:39 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:21 pm
Posts: 71
No matter how much I zoom in I can’t delete just the transition.


Last edited by Vidiot on Mon Apr 09, 2018 11:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:28 am 
Online
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1564
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Ok, that's weird

Is there anything unusual about the clips? Different frame rates/bit rates? (just trying to narrow it down)

If you've got time can you shoot 2, 5 second(ish) clips on your iThing, start a new project and put a transition between them and try that?

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited