Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found in the App Store release notes or contact support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 12:22 pm

All times are UTC-07:00


For answers to frequently asked questions and to contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 1.6.4 is now available on the App Store. This update includes major fixes for audio sync issues that users have experienced in some projects

LumaFX 2.5 is now available on the App Store. This adds new ways to import media, and fixes the issue with importing LUTs


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 12:13 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1248
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hello Peeps

Build 1.1.0.163

I imported a time lapse about 20 sec long

No effects applied

Reverse and maintain pitch are ticked straightaway and I can't unstick them

However, they work correctly but just stay ticked

I've tried deleting the app

Anyone else seeing this?

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 8:26 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:01 pm
Posts: 1406
Thanks Dave - I will test this and get a bug written.

_________________
Terri Morgan
LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:45 am
Posts: 4
Location: Netherlands
The same here. It freezes after 0.03 sec's and doesn't doing anything anymore. Just installed the latest beta test version, but problem remains the same. Even after closing (swiping) the app and a hard reboot of the iPad Pro.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:01 pm
Posts: 1406
Hi Jurjen and Dave,

Can you give me a step-by-step? I just tried on my iPad and iPhone and it all seems to work, but I guess I am missing something.

I did this:

1) Imported a time-lapse video
2) Opened the speed control
3) Turned on Reverse - after a quick process I played - all fine
4) Turned off Reverse - played - all fine.

_________________
Terri Morgan
LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:38 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1248
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Hi Terri

Just tried it on 1.1.0.178 and it now works fine on my (old :( iPhone)

I will try it on my iPad and report back

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 12:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:45 am
Posts: 4
Location: Netherlands
Hi there,

At first it did also lock on first attempt with the new beta version. But after the tip of saving the clip first to the Camera rol and then reimport it and then run the reverse it worked both on the iPad and iPhone. A bit of a hassle, but it works. Only tried it on short (max 50' clip). But seems to be fine for now.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 12:57 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1248
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Which build are you using Jurjen?

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:01 pm
Posts: 1406
I deleted the app and re-installed to see if it's a first-time problem, but it worked so now I think it's something about your time-lapse clip.

Does it happen with all time-lapse clips or just one?

_________________
Terri Morgan
LumaTouch


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:34 pm 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 1248
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Working fine on iPad with 1.1.0.178 here

_________________
.. the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few ... or the one


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 12:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:45 am
Posts: 4
Location: Netherlands
Quote:
Which build are you using Jurjen?
1.1.0.178


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited