Luma Touch Support Forums

Welcome to the Luma Touch community forums, a great place to get help and share ideas with other users. The registration code can be found by emailing support@luma-touch.com.
It is currently Tue Sep 29, 2020 6:34 am

All times are UTC-07:00


To contact us directly, please use our support page at https://luma-touch.com/support.

LumaFusion 2.3.2 is now available in the App Store


Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 29, 2020 2:28 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 2:53 am
Posts: 35
Sigh.... as per my usual, I was backing up to my Drobo wirelessly. I clicked upon all of the correct things and guided LF to the correct directory.

LF started 'writing project'. I went to make a coffee and came back to the picture below.

I had 3 projects in the works. I've tried to reimport them into LF and they simply won't do so. It remains 'empty'. What is the procedure for restoring the latest version of a project?
Attachment:
IMG_1221.PNG
IMG_1221.PNG [ 168.72 KiB | Viewed 2895 times ]

_________________
iPad Pro 12.9-inch iOS: 14.0
Model#:NL2I2B/A A1652
45GB open storage space


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 29, 2020 3:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2887
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
What happens when you click on the arrow third from the left at the bottom of your screen grab

Can you then navigate to where you saved them?

Are they in your 'saved location'?

What version of the app?

Is this a fresh install?

Need more information

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 29, 2020 11:50 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:02 pm
Posts: 30
Location: Austin, Texas
I assume you’ve been able to back up to the Drobo before, correct? Would the Drobo itself have reset or re-booted during the export? Is there a Drobo data recovery tool, or system logs you can access?

How about your auto-generated LumaFusion backup files? Are those present in your “Project-Backups” folder inside your LumaFusion folder? If so, I’d immediately copy those files somewhere secure, and see if you can reload from those backups.

_________________
____________________________
Stephen Mick
Creative Director/Owner
Skylark Creative
weareskylark.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 29, 2020 1:55 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:21 pm
Posts: 2887
Location: A small island off the coast of Europe
Good advice skylarkmick

_________________
.. Good things come to those who wait


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 2:29 pm 
Offline
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 2:53 am
Posts: 35
I did a full shut down of the iPad Pro and it was all there except that it has to re-import the media.

Drobo backups have always been fine.

I’ve been rather busy so couldn’t get back to this until just now.

_________________
iPad Pro 12.9-inch iOS: 14.0
Model#:NL2I2B/A A1652
45GB open storage space


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-07:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited